Monument

This week’s WP Photo Challenge is Monument.

Pyramids

A monument to the Pharaohs but also to history and family ties.  This photo is my Grandfather’s photo, taken when he was stationed in Egypt in the inter war years.  Although I never met him, his love of photography has passed to me.

pyramids

This is my version of his photo, tinted in Photoshop.  If he were with us today I think he would  love the possibilities of tinkering with his images in Photoshop.

Marie

 

7 thoughts on “Monument

  1. Rich’s Grandfather visited Giza at about the same time. Although I can’t condone graffiti, he was apparently one of the thousands of people to scratch their name at the top of one Pyramids, back when you were still allowed to climb them.

Leave a Reply

