November foodie penpals

Today is the November Reveal Day and this morning I didn’t think I’d be able to join in because I hadn’t received my parcel. I had that sinking feeling of another disappointment but I’m delighted to say that it did arrive this afternoon 🙂

November foodie penpalsPoor Phil had been ill so he posted this delicious parcel a little late.   Hope you are feeling better now Phil. I was delighted to receive so many lovely treats, some old favourites and some new to me.  I love tiny pasta and use it not only for soup but also for pasta salad for my lunch box.  Very handy. You just can’t go wrong with Home-made Strawberry Jam – I feel the urge to bake some scones coming on!   I was recently introduced to these toffee filled waffles.  This one is delicious. I am nibbling it as I write 🙂 I haven’t tried the drinks – Mao Feng  green tea and Belgian  hot chocolate but I look forward to trying them both this weekend.

Lots of lovely treats.  Thank you Phil.

Marie

 

4 thoughts on “November foodie penpals

Leave a Reply

