October Foodie Penpals

October foodie penpals

It’s been a while since I’ve written about a Foodie Penpal parcel because I’ve been  unlucky with my last few; one contained very little and two simply didn’t turn up at all. So disappointing and such a shame that there is always someone willing to take advantage of the rest of us.  I’ve been taking part in Foodie Penpals for over a year now and have had hours of fun looking for just the right thing for my penpal’s parcel and I’ve received  a  wide variety delicious treats and unusual ingredients in return. To find out how it all works visit Rock Salt.

I’m glad to say that everything is back on track this month with this parcel  from Miriam. Thank you Miriam for such useful goodies and the beautifully illustrated card which you can see in the background of  in the picture above.  The icing sugar and cloves are destined for Christmas baking and the crackers and Nakd bars will liven up my lunch box.

Marie

4 thoughts on “October Foodie Penpals

Leave a Reply

