May Foodie Penpals

may-foodie-penpal

I was delighted to receive this parcel of foodie delights from Melanie in Germany. They were all new to me so I’ve had great fun tasting.

The Mango  Marshmallows were a big surprise. I don’t think I’ve ever tried flavoured marshmallows before. They really do taste of mango.

I used the Red Pepper Spread and the Cheese and Sesame Crackers to take to work for lunch. They were delicious, especially the Red Pepper Spread.

The Moroccan Mint tea has provided refreshing breaks in report writing this week.

The only thing I have left to try are the assorted Italian herb mixes; Toscana, Sicilia, Costiera and Bruschetta. They will come in very handy this weekend when I will be batch cooking meals for the term ahead.

Thank you Melanie for a great food parcel.

If you want to find out more about Foodie Pen Pals click on this link

FPP-rocksalt

You can see the round up of other Pen Pal parcels at The Lean Green Bean .

Marie

2 thoughts on “May Foodie Penpals

Leave a Reply

