Meal Planning Monday

I’m trying something new this week to kick start my New Year’s Resolution to lose weight.  So far  my gains and loses have balanced out and I weigh the same as I did at the beginning of the year. After a few days of being really careful what I eat my  foodie self usually gets the better of my healthy self so I’ve decided to give the 5:2 diet a go. In theory it should be perfect for those two sides of my personality, so here goes.

MONDAY 1st                        Chicken & Tarragon Pie with green beans

TUESDAY 2nd                     Cod & tomatoes

WEDNESDAY 3rd               Left over curry from freezer

THURSDAY 4th                  Chicken breast  & mushrooms

FRIDAY 5th                          Mango  chicken, bean & rice bake

SATURDAY 6th                   Home-made pizza

SUNDAY 7th                        Slow cooked beef, Yorkshire pudding & veg.

 

For more Meal Plans head over to Mrs M‘s

Marie

6 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday

Leave a Reply

