Weekly Photo Challenge – My Neighbourhood

local peacock

This week’s challenge is slightly different. A ‘phoneography’ challenge. Whilst I am not interested in blogging ‘on the go’, I do take a lot of pictures with my Nokia  N8 which has a brilliant camera, so here is my contribution.

This handsome chap is a well know local resident.  No, I don’t live in a stately home. He lives just down the road at Wicksteed Park, which according to its blurb is one of the oldest Leisure Parks in the UK. The beautiful 147 acre park is a stone’s throw away and we are lucky enough to be able to enjoy walking there 365 day a year. Occasionally, this little chap stroll along our road to  the village church. Luckily, he always seems to find his way home.

Marie

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – My Neighbourhood

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Flickr Comments

Leave a Reply

