Meal Planning Monday

Meal Planning Monday

Last week’s mean plan worked brilliantly. It kept me on track, reminded me what I needed to take out of the freezer and kept shopping to a minimum – one big shop instead of popping in during the week for something I’d forgotten and coming out with more than I’d intended. This is my plan for this week.

MONDAY 11th           Chicken Kiev, potato & peas

TUESDAY 12th          Rose veal (from the freezer) & steamed veg.

WEDNESDAY 13th   Heinz Lentil soup & toast (preparation for tomorrow).

THURSDAY 14th       Eldest Son’s 18th birthday and he has opted for an Indian take-away. I fancy Chicken Tikka                                         Dhansak  & Keema rice – one of my (many) favourites

FRIDAY 15th               Chicken Cordon Bleu, cubed roast potato  & steamed veg.

SATURDAY  16th      Lamb kofta, chilli, tomato & onion salad & nan bread.

SUNDAY 17th            Roast chicken, potato, Yorkshire pudding, veg & gravy.

For more Meal Plans head over to Mrs M‘s

Marie

2 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday

Leave a Reply

